Our Governance

The National Office of SSVP Scotland is located in Glasgow City Centre and is managed by an elected Board of Trustees and administrative staff.  The National Office supports and advises the Diocesan and Conference Councils and their members. All our trustees and members are volunteers.

SSVP Scotland operates in the following Dioceses

  • St Andrew and Edinburgh
  • Aberdeen
  • Argyle and Isles
  • Dunkeld
  • Galloway
  • Glasgow
  • Motherwell
  • Paisley

Each SSVP Diocese has its own member elected President, Vice-President, Treasurer and Secretary. Our larger city Dioceses now also have Group Diocesan Councils to help run our many projects for the needy and homeless in their area.

Within each of the Dioceses we have Conferences which are governed in the same manner and are run from your local R.C. Churches.

Download our Equality Policy.